Reviews for CROSSLAND RELOCATION

Start <<  Moving Companies Reviews


review spacer
Review Sticky Notes HelpCloseSave Review  
Spacer
CROSSLAND RELOCATION : User Reviews    Sticky Review Notes for CROSSLAND RELOCATION Notes

Price
Picked Up On Time
Deliverd On Time
Accuracy Of Estimate
Customer Service Performance
Condition Of Goods
Knowledgable Staff
Average Rating:[2.35]

Number of Reviews: 10

Click to View Additional Details
Address:  711 Avenue U
State:  NY
City:  Brooklyn
Zip Code:  11223
Contact:  (877) 353 9153 (347) 587 3920
Website:  http://crosslandrelocations.com/index.php

hide
Bookmarks facebook myspace
Email a Friend about this REVIEWS CROSSLAND RELOCATION Recommend to a friend
Printer friendly format Printer friendly format
save review to user control panel Save to User Control Panel
Subscribe to CROSSLAND RELOCATION reviews Subscribe to CROSSLAND RELOCATION reviews


Product Description

CROSSLAND RELOCATION MOVING SERVICES / MOVING COMPANY/ MOVING BROKER

LICENSE: MC:712923  U.S.D.O.T 2028220

WEBSITE: http://crosslandrelocations.com/index.php



Review Spacer

Submit a CROSSLAND RELOCATION review


User Reviews



review program
10 reviews available


they are crooks! Don't use them,
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Danny (sales) issued an Order for Service, where the moving quote was $1,390.00. In the e-mail that I received, bellow the quote, under the line Understanding your quote there is a statement: Only the items listed are included in the total cost. Any additional items or any additional services added will result in an additional cost. There is no word about charging extra for additional cubic feet! Danny hasn't told me anything about charging extra for additional cubic feet either. I did not received any additional paperwork from Crossland either. We didn't have any additional items, as a matter of fact, we did not put all the items that were on the list of a quote on a truck, but the the guys billed us $2,158.21 !!! That is over $768.21 more than a quote and we did not add any additional items! The movers were supposed to show up at Brooklyn apartment on June 17, 2011 8:00AM-11:00PM. I specifically told Crossland Movers, that Cooperative bylaws allows moving Monday through Friday between 8:00AM and 5:00PM. And that we were coming from Chicago, IL on Thursday, June 16, 2011 just to be there for the move and we'll be leaving on Saturday, June 18, 2011. So I think, they purposely showed up at 4:30PM on Friday, July 17, 2011 in a small truck that was covered in graffiti, giving us no time to read through a bunch of papers and forms which movers brought with them and showed to us at only 4:45PM.
They told us that the truck was divided into sections 100 sq ft sections and that we would be billed for cubic feet $4.75/cu ft. We suspected that these sections were not 100 sq ft each, but about 80 sq feet each, as our dining table was 7 ft long and it couldn't fit on the truck neither horizontally nor vertically, but did not have a meter with us to measure. So when the items arrived at our home in Clarendon Hills, IL, my husband measured the space the items took and we came with 90 sq feet less, than they billed us for. On July 14, 2011 Roman Korol (Ron)- office manager/owner(?) called and told me that they would be delivering my things on Friday, July 15, 2011 12pm-4pm. Even if it was inconvenient for me, I had to reschedule my whole day and Ron (he told me he was driving) did not bother to call me to let me know that the delivery had to be rescheduled. I was expecting that call at least 3:59pm from him or any representative of Crossland. After leaving Ron a message at around 4:40 and trying to call him numerous times, at around 8:45pm I sent him a text message to which he texted me back that the delivery was rescheduled to Saturday, July 16, 2011 between 11am-1pm. I think this is not the way respectable businesses work!I talked to Ron on July 16, 2011 (actually he did not answer my phone calls, so when the driver showed up, I asked the driver to call Ron and then I talked to him (Ron) on his driver's cell phone) about getting my money back, but he had told me to contact &quot;Claims Department&quot; on the www.Crosslandrelocations.com website, but there is no such link as &quot;Claims Department&quot;. I waited until July 21, 2011 for them to contact me, but did not here from them. So I e-mailed them, listing all the items that were damaged, including pictures, and tried to call them numerous times, but nobody answers nor returns my calls.I want to get $768.21 back for overcharges, also the compensation for the damaged furniture and missing items.
I filed the complaints with U.S.DOT, Federal Trade Comission,BBB,FMCSA,AMSA. If the issue is not resolved ASAP, I will file a complaint with State's Attorney General


Was this review helpful?  

Comments (1) | (Report this)



Terrible,
Reviewer: Ananymous from Atlanta

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Please do not use them unless you do not care about you stuff. Very disorganized company, not knowing what to do, telling lie after lie and taking forever to deliver. I still have not received my stuff after 3.5 week and I have no idea when I am going to get them. Never use them!

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Horrible please don't use,
Reviewer: C from Atlanta, GA to Houston, TX

Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Don't use this company! I am still waiting on my things. They came a day later than expected, charged me much more than what was quoted. Also getting the run around from the manager on when my items will be to my house, they never answer the phone after pickup. Horrible service...will never recommend them to anyone, sorry I went with this company.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (1) | (Report this)



WORST EVER MOVING COMPANY,
Reviewer: Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY FOR SWINDLER~!
Just believe me. They make you angry and upset several times. I may get 27 bucks instead of LCD TV~! They never answer my phone call after delivery. And they forced me to sign at the condtion of 60 cents/pound. Alex told me they never miss any items and never make a damage of TV and furniture. I stupidly believed the company managers (ron, alex). Finally they suggested me only 27 bucks for TV and 6 bucks for 3 missing boxes. They calculated the value with weight.
You must load really heavy stuff if you want to use this company. Then I bet you get a big money because they will lost your items. Then you get a lottoâ¦. They never separated your stuffs from other people`s stuffs.
Don`t thrust ALEX (driver and mover`s leader), Ron (manager) and Danny (cost estimator).
PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! You should regret about your decision. Seriously.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



REALLY????,
Reviewer: N/A from New York to Colorado

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Crosslands is the biggest rip-off EVER!!!! Quoted one price - ended up being THREE times more from $1800 - $5600, but we were moving the next day and all the stuff was packed in their truck. Ive moved cross country three times and the stuff that they broke was unbelievable. As they took stuff off the truck they were shoving it in other boxes. After filing a claim they were willing to pay us $180 and it's been six months, like pulling teeth. You never can get ahold of them, trying 20x in one day. I can't believe they can run a business like this. We did check out this company before with Better Business but after such an experience - we made sure the mark was deleted from their website. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Bad Business Practices,
Reviewer: Tara from New Jersey California

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I called the US Dept. of Transportation (D.O.T.) AND AS OF 2/7/11 CROSSLAND HAS NO LICENSE and NO INSURANCE. DO NOT USE CROSSLAND! I have moved cross country three times and this was the worst experience. Despite our better judgment and a warning from another moving company, we had a small budget so we chose them for our move from NJ to California b/c of the low estimate DANNY the salesman gave us. I�ve heard of companies lowering estimates to get your business and then charging you more later. They did just that! They quoted us $100 to move 2 armoires but just 1 cost $140 to move. We had to leave half our things in my mom's garage. They outsourced our move to Sovereign Van lines after we were assured Crossland would personally do the move. A company I had never heard of delivered our stuff! Our things were all mixed up and buried under other people's stuff even though they told us they would be separate on the truck. The furniture legs weren't wrapped like I asked so they got chipped. They broke my 18 month old son's newly repaired antique rocking horse I purchased as a gift for him when I was pregnant. Now JUAN the manager won't return my calls so I can file an insurance claim and they lied about the insurance provider listed on the job order. They have no insurance. All this and they haven't even been in business UNDER THIS NAME for a year. They NEVER EVER ANSWER THE PHONE. I have filed a complaint with the D.O.T.

__________________

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (1) | (Report this)



THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!,
Reviewer: LENA ROBINSON from NY NY to Washington DC

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

It was on time, No problems and exact amount that we spoke about. THANK YOU!!!

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



good job!,
Reviewer: Robert Paraffin from woodbridge, NJ to New York, NY

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Crossland provided outstanding service in our recent move from NJ to NY. They were friendly and helpful way beyond the call of duty in accommodating our changing schedule. I don't see how anybody could do better. Grade: A

__________________

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Very Good Service - Excellent people,
Reviewer: Hartford Courant from NY to FL

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate  N/A      
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods  N/A      
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Crossland Relocations - very satisfied by their service. Just received my shipment last night and felt the need to express my satisfaction. I had to move down to Fl for a new job, in a new field so i was a bit on edge for the last few weeks. These guys made the moving my furniture part of it pleasant and easy. I call various times with questions and every time all my issues was resolved. I will definitely use these movers if i ever have to move again. Definitely it is a 5 star company. www.closslandrelocations.com

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



CROSSLAND RELOCATION MOVING SERVICES,
Reviewer: RAMADMIN from Anytown, AT 55555

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
67 of 68 people found this review helpful

Welcome Crossland relocation moving services this is a great start in building an on line reputation that shows potential clients you are committed to excellence.

__________________

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (1) | (Report this)



Click here to go back
  Home | About Us | Choosing A Mover | Moving Tips | Moving Terminology | Mover Reviews | Moving Check List | Contact Us    
  Privacy Policy Terms & Conditions



Powered by Five Star Review.