Reviews for SUMMIT VAN LINES

Start <<  Moving Companies Reviews


review spacer
Review Sticky Notes HelpCloseSave Review  
Spacer
SUMMIT VAN LINES : User Reviews    Sticky Review Notes for SUMMIT VAN LINES Notes

Price
Picked Up On Time
Deliverd On Time
Accuracy Of Estimate
Customer Service Performance
Condition Of Goods
Knowledgable Staff
Average Rating:[3.18]

Number of Reviews: 73

Click to View Additional Details
Address:  2786 NW 29th Terrace
State:  Florida
City:  Lauderdale Lakes
Zip Code:  33311
Contact:  
Website:  SUMMITVANLINES.COM

hide
Bookmarks facebook myspace
Email a Friend about this REVIEWS SUMMIT VAN LINES Recommend to a friend
Printer friendly format Printer friendly format
save review to user control panel Save to User Control Panel
Subscribe to SUMMIT VAN LINES reviews Subscribe to SUMMIT VAN LINES reviews


Product Description

SUMMIT VAN LINES

LICENSE: USDOT 924735  ICCMC: 399587 FLA# IM1106

Review Spacer

Submit a SUMMIT VAN LINES review


User Reviews



review program
73 reviews available


Great experience,
Reviewer: Pat K from USA - See all reviews by Pat K

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

My husband and I recently used Summit Van Lines to move us from Florida to Pennsylvania. The teams in Florida and Pennsylvania did a very good job. They all were very professional and easy to work with. We were pleased with the total turnaround time for the move and the cost stayed as expected in the estimate. Overall it was a good experience and we appreciate the efforts.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



I got Ripped off by Summit Van Lines,
Reviewer: Cyberxcstasy from Anytown, AT 55555 - See all reviews by Cyberxcstasy

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 2 people found this review helpful

Consumers and Carriers Beware, Summit Van Lines is a Scam Operated by Ofer Gazit and Guy Shoshan, do not let the name Summit Van Lines fool you, they are no different than the local rogue company. Summit Van Lines and their associates are nothing but a bunch of Lying thieves. I have complaint to the BBB regarding their practices and they responded with nothing but lies! Not only did they defraud my company by $1020 but they have also charged for cubic feet that wasn't correct, and damaged all of our customers furniture at the time of delivery. They also refuse to pay for damages to the customer and return all federal contract back to my company, I have also heard from other moving companies they have been a victim of their so call Credit refund and lack of original contract being send back to the originating carrier. Employees working for Summit Van Lines have also come forward regarding their pay being cheated!


Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



It's a NIGHTMARE with Summit Van Line…,
Reviewer: Mohano from Charlotte nc - See all reviews by Mohano

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

It's a NIGHTMARE with Summit Van Line moving company. They Raised price $1400 after they load half my stuff on the truck. Since they hold our stuff, my option is limited. Their customer Services is horrible. The owner of the company, Guy, is a scam. Please do yourself a favor, avoid Summit Van Line Company. They will make your move

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



easy and stress free.,
Reviewer: JoshW from FL - See all reviews by JoshW

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Dealing with Summit van lines was so easy and stress free. from there costumer service to the mover every one was so kind and understating every time I had a question they answered right away they came to pick up my belonging on time and delivered with in the window they gave me I couldn't be more pleased. I got my moneys worth.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



quick and efficiently,
Reviewer: RonnyS from PA - See all reviews by RonnyS

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I recently moved with summit van lines from New York to Pennsylvania I was very satisfied with my move they did a great job. They showed up on time and did everything so quick and efficiently. I was very impressed with the way they handled my move.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



I would recommend them to everybody I know,
Reviewer: JeremyP from Southern California - See all reviews by JeremyP

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I just moved with Summit van lines from Georgia to California I was really terrified moving long distance because of all the horror stories I heard about moving companies once I spoke to Yousel I knew this is the company I will go with he was informative and answered all my questions. They made my moving experience great they came on time and delivered as promised the price was great I would recommend them to everybody I know .

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



bad experience,
Reviewer: Astrid from Anytown, AT 55555

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Moved from Florida to Oregon. It took them 7 weeks to deliver my stuff after they kept it in storage in Fl for 2 weeks. Every time I called to find out where my stuff was they didn't know and they were rude. It was a really expensive service. Half of my things were damage/broken. Everything was thirty.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



I will use them every time I will move,
Reviewer: SamSamson from New York, NY USA - See all reviews by SamSamson

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

These guys were great I will use them every time I will move they were respectful and helpful. They came when promised and delivered as promised the quote stayed the same All my furniture was wrapped securely so I was worry free They are an awesome moving company they have their own tracks no labor ready I am so happy i chose Summit van lines

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Thank you Summit van lines,
Reviewer: DanaT from CA - See all reviews by DanaT

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

From the first moment I spoke to charley I felt comfortable specially because he set me up with the on site estimate once Sammy came it was sold Sammy was so nice and informative he explained everything from A-Z I had no questions at the end and I knew exactly what to except once I move everything was just like Sammy said I am so happy with my choice Thank you Sammy, charley and of course the crew of summit van lines


Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



I am so pleased and happy,
Reviewer: RonL from Seattle, WA - See all reviews by RonL

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I was impressed from the start by Summit van lines my friend highly recommends them so I took his word and pick them he wasn’t laying they were awesome they came on time pick up all my items they were so professional they knew exactly what they were doing I didn’t have to lift a finger once they delivered they unwrapped everything and put them where they belong I am so pleased and happy with their service I will also recommend them to anybody I know


Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Perfect experience,
Reviewer: CecilT from Anytown, AT 55555 - See all reviews by CecilT

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Perfect experience the crew was professionally trained no labor ready customer services was awesome price was reasonable and they stood by the times they promised for pick up and delivery which was the most important thing for me since I am starting a new job and I have two dogs so everything had to be going as planed and it did I give summit van line A+

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



I am very happy,
Reviewer: JeffB from South Carolina - See all reviews by JeffB

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I had very small move but i still decided to go with a moving company I chose Summit because there price and costumer services was great the move went great since there is not much distance between the two location they picked up my items and delivered the the next day the guys were nice and polite the knew what they were doing and they didn't charge me no hidden costs (I live on the 2 floor no elevator) everything got there in the same condition it left I am very happy with my moved

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



easy and stress free,
Reviewer: NicoleN from Alabama - See all reviews by NicoleN

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The team of Moving Summit van lines was very good. I requested extra packing for some stuff i was worried about and they did it with care the delivery arrived on time, they did a good job to unpack and reassemble stuff. I was very happy i chose them they made my move easy and stress free

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



every body were so nice and helpful,
Reviewer: Tina S from Atlanta, GA

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I am so happy because my relocation process was smooth and the price was great from the customers service to the crew who came to my home every body were so nice and helpful In the future I will call them again when i need a moving company

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Thank You Summit Van Lines,
Reviewer: Jeremy D from New York, NY

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This company was great they were Efficient, Friendly, reasonable price and most important they were Accommodating they answered all my questions from beginning to end i am so glad i picked them thank you summit van lines

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Thank You Summit Van Lines,
Reviewer: KevinC from Chicago, IL USA - See all reviews by KevinC

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I would like to thank your company for such a well performed relocation service All of our belongings arrived to our new home safe and as scheduled Everything turned out great and they made it so easy for me. thank you Summit vanlines

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



easy and stress free,
Reviewer: AlexUs from Anytown, AT 55555 - See all reviews by AlexUs

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

a friend recommended summit van lines and i so happy i listened the move went smoothly they took care of my furniture, wrapped everything with care the movers were terrific all i have to say is thank you summit for making my move easy and stress free


Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



A friend recommended summit van lines,
Reviewer: AlexUs from Anytown, AT 55555 - See all reviews by AlexUs

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

A friend recommended summit van lines and i so happy i listened the move went smoothly they took care of my furniture, wrapped everything with care the movers were terrific all i have to say is thank you summit for making my move easy and stress free


Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



This is the company,
Reviewer: SilviaUs from Anytown, AT 55555 - See all reviews by SilviaUs

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is the company to use for all kind of moves i moved with summit before. the sales rep yosel was informative and honest also jennifer from customer service answered all my questions when ever i called. they took care of my items like they were there own. no meter when i will move again i will use summit

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



moving is always stressful i moved with summit before,
Reviewer: UsKristin1 from Anytown, AT 55555 - See all reviews by UsKristin1

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

moving is always stressful i moved with summit before and i was very pleased with there services so as soon as i knew i had to move again i called them and scheduled my moving date. i am glad i used them again and i will use them every time because they're friendly, efficient, and reliable. thank you summit

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



GREAT MOVE,
Reviewer: Kathyus889yahoocom from Anytown, AT 55555 - See all reviews by Kathyus889yahoocom

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

this movers were great They packed all the item and moved everything with great care there movers and salesman were very professional and integrable in his approach and behavior GREAT MOVE

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



From the very beginning Sigal,
Reviewer: MariaUs from USA - Florida - See all reviews by MariaUs

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

From the very beginning Sigal was nice and very informative i moved from tampa to orlando the crew was kind and very careful they wrapped my items and didn't damage anything (i moved from second floor to 4th floor) i would definitely use them again


Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



The service was good,
Reviewer: Patricia Arciniegas from Anytown, AT 55555 - See all reviews by Patricia Arciniegas

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The service was good

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



My movers, antons team,,
Reviewer: DeborRahreiss from nup - See all reviews by DeborRahreiss

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

My movers, antons team, were great. Very professional, organized, they worked really well as a team. Nothing broken or missing. Will ask for them specifically for next move.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



They were fantastic,
Reviewer: Davidus from YES - See all reviews by Davidus

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

They were fantastic! They arrived on time, didn't waste our time, or damage any of the goods. Their instructions were clear so I knew what to expect thank you summit


Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Just Satisfactory Service,
Reviewer: JohnH from Fort Lauderdale - See all reviews by JohnH

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We were recommended Summit Van Lines by a distant relative of ours and we decided to book and go forward with them . I didn't have too much to move - a bed + frame, night stand, chair, big dresser, and 2 heavy boxes. All of it was pretty expensive so i was a little nervous. We were moving from my bedroom on the second floor to the 5th floor of our new apartment! So lots of heavy lifting up 2 flights of stairs. I was quoted a price between $375 and $475, no other fees included. The final price ended up being $400 ahh yeh ! And, they were true to their word - no other fees. After the job was done the amount due was less than the initial quote and since they completed it before time the amount reduced a little lower than the initial estimate for which I had to face a little inconvenience of going to my bank and ordering a separate cheque for them otherwise their service was not bad at all.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Exceptional Movers,
Reviewer: Johndsouza7480 from Miami, FL 33169 - See all reviews by Johndsouza7480

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I do not write reviews but this time it is important that I write one. Adam is exceptional. He is kind, courteous, and goes above and beyond to help his customers. I made two moves with Summit Van Lines. From the moment I called, Jennifer was more than willing to help make things easier on me. She answered all my questions without rushing me and communicated with me promptly. The same can be said of Adam. The movers came on time. They were nice gentleman. There were some problems in the first move but he did his best to make things okay. I used them again because of his professionalism. The one thing that surprised me the most is that he answered his phone every time we called no matter how late it was. He does not let it go to an answering machine like most places. He solves the problems right away. He is always there to help and make sure things go smoothly with the move. We would use Summit again because of all the people that helped us move.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Will use them again,
Reviewer: MitsyL from Anytown, AT 55555 - See all reviews by MitsyL

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I've used guys from Summit Van Lines on two occasions and the last time when I moved I had called them two days before my move and they offered to squeeze me in with a ton of my stuff into the new apartment on that rainy day. The two guys who showed up were friendly, and great at negotiating. This company did not charge me for the time it took them to get their truck situated to our place and were easy to talk with. After the job was done the amount due was less than the initial quote and since they completed it before time the amount reduced a little lower than the initial estimate for which I had to face a little inconvenience of going to my bank and ordering a separate cheque for them otherwise their service was not bad at all. I would use them again and suggest them to everyone.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



What a HORRIBLE experience!,
Reviewer: SandraB from Anytown, AT 55555 - See all reviews by SandraB

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I was with Summit Van Lines and I would like to start off by saying what a nightmare it was and it still is! Two drivers picked up my furniture, then as they were getting ready to leave, they charge me extra $300.00 just because of something they did. I called the manager and informed him of what happened and he apologized and admitted it is the company's fault, however he said "But ma'am, please pay up. I know that my drivers made a mistake but we still need to make money" SERIOUSLY? Money is money and we all enjoy receiving it, but that doesn't mean you rob someone $300.00 for YOUR mistake!



I was supposed to be notified 24 hours in advance for my delivery... I did not receive a phone call until that day of. The drivers were to show up between 2pm and 5pm. Then last moment they moved the time frame to later that day between 6pm and 9pm. I let it go as I wanted my furniture asap. I don't hear back from the drivers ever again so at about 8pm I called to check the status.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



The proveriable nightmare van lines in action,
Reviewer: Deborah from Cleveland, Ohio - See all reviews by Deborah

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

Summit van lines have proved to be the nightmare moving company everyone warns you about! My moving date was scheduled 2 weeks in advance. No mention of any rep to physically inventory my things, only a phone review sufficing for a 'binding quote'. The 'window' for delivery was between 2-6pm. At 5:45 pm the movers called to say they're on their way -from another state! Really? Night packing in a dark house (all lamps packed)? As agreed then, they did arrive the next day in their BUDGET rentavan. After 3 hours being given the runaround over the phone with Summit and a new quote of DOUBLE the original ‘binding quote'-Red flags flying! If Summit can't professionally organize a pick-up with a 2 week schedule, will I then ever see my things again if they went on the Budget rentavan? MASSIVELY disorganized, outrageously unprofessional,truely a greedy scam on the DOUBLED price, no question but to cancel the move with Summit. STAY AWAY FROM FROM SUMMIT OR BE PREPARED FOR A NIGHTMARE!!

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (1) | (Report this)



Quality Moving Services,
Reviewer: JudyK from Fort Lauderdale, FL - See all reviews by JudyK

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

We used Summit to help move my old mother . These guys had me out of my place in an hour, drove to my new place and had everything unpacked in around 50 minutes. Nothing was broken in the process and I definitely mention the following
A. On time
B. Took extra special care with Mamma's good furniture
C. Super efficient and organized and had no dawdlingD. Extraordinarily professional, yet WARM and friendly!!
E. their FLAT RATE was unbelievable. We now realize how we've been robbed by prior moving companies using the hourly rate. Summit has got integrity and will not overcharge you. They are simply the best deal for the highest quality job.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Satisfactory Service,
Reviewer: DavidKa from Fort Lauderdale,FL - See all reviews by DavidKa

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

After finishing school and buying real furniture and then trying to move it a couple of times, I realized that my back couldn't take it anymore. That's where Summit Van Lines came into picture. I had two floors worth of furniture and the foreman and his moving guys moved all of it in no time. It was a memorable experience. They even put each item into its designated room. Even better! I've been recommending this company to all of my friends and will definitely be calling them up again the next time I move. . My only concern was that due to some reason they did not accept payment thru card on that day and I had to arrange for a cashiers cheque from my bank which caused some inconvenience otherwise their service was not bad. I hopefully will not have to use movers anytime too soon but they are not bad at all !!!

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



DISHONEST / WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE ,
Reviewer: Kchintal1 from Anytown, AT 55555 - See all reviews by Kchintal1

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
2 of 4 people found this review helpful

THIS IS A FRAUD AND A BIG SCAM COMPANY
*** PLEASE BEWARE **** **** THIS IS A SCAM COMPANY ****
INITIALLY THEY GIVE YOU A QUOTATION AND WILL AGREE WITH YOU AND THE QUOTATION DOESN"T MATTER, When they deliver the stuff to you at the destination they will demand for MORE MONEY and the WEIGHT OR ESTIMATE DOESN'T MATTER. THEY DEMAND FOR MORE MONEY TO DELIVER THE THINGS TO YOU OR THEY SAY IF YOU DON"T PAY, They THREATEN YOU SAYING YOU HAVE TO PAY $1500 MORE to REDELIVER YOUR STUFF............

THEY DON"T HAVE PROPER CHANNEL TO COMMUNICATE BETWEEN The CUSTOMER SERVICE, DISPATCH, SALES REPRESENTATIVE who given you the QUOTATION and the DRIVER who is DELIVERING the things. ONCE YOU DECIDE and GO WITH THEM, THEY DON"T Respond to your Email's and/ or your PHONE calls.

WHEN I have decided to go with them they said my Estimate is based on Weight and they will be Weigh the truck before and after and they will never send you the weight after you LOAD your things to the truck and

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Great going with Summit,
Reviewer: ShaneM from Tampa,FL - See all reviews by ShaneM

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 2 people found this review helpful

The movers from Summit Van Lines worked very hard and did not damage anything I had. They wrapped everything up in clothes and made sure that my items were carefully transported. They also had very convenient boxes for my clothes. My move was at a distant place but the movers never complained about how long it took. These guys were just great. Friendly , efficient and careful with all of my things. They worked quickly, and there was no kind of a down feeling one most often experiences from other moving companies.. Next time I will still consider Summit Van Lines and I would recommend them to all looking forward to move.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Speedy and Reasonable,
Reviewer: RichardF from Tampa,FL - See all reviews by RichardF

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 2 people found this review helpful

These guys are honest and hardworking bunch of movers . I had moved out within my locality in FL to my new apartment that just a few blocks away and when an irate neighbor called the police to complain about the size of the truck partially blocking the road their moving team responded to the situation as an emergency call and paid great attention to our concern without me explaining anything to them they quickly got a smaller truck, extra men and "shuttled" to and fro to get my stuff relocated to my new abode with great determination and integrity which showcased their team spirit On top of that they are polite. well mannered and also efficient. Given their speed and the fact they came out cheaper than other companies too! Thanks Summit Van Lines.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Can;t ask for more,
Reviewer: WillemT from Naples,FL,USA - See all reviews by WillemT

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 3 people found this review helpful

My cousin gave us a few pieces of furniture and one of them was too heavy for us to move, so we looked for a moving company to help. Since this was a very small move, we knew it wouldn't take long with any experienced movers. I had used Summit Van Lines previously and was happy to have their service again , so I called them and got a couple of few quotes from other highly rated companies over the net. Unlike most other movers who start billing at a minimum of 2 hours, Summit Van Lines comes with a varied set of option plans.. I knew with the kind of crew that was sent across to us our move could not have taken any longer than an hour. They arrived before we did unloaded everything and completely finished within 45 MINUTES! Not only did they did an excellent job within the move, they guys were also very nice, were fun and had great attitudes.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



JUDY,
Reviewer: JUDY from JACKSONVILLE, FL TO PEBBLE BEACH, CA

Price  N/A      
Picked Up On Time  N/A      
Deliverd On Time  N/A      
Accuracy Of Estimate  N/A      
Customer Service Performance  N/A      
Condition Of Goods  N/A      
Knowledgable Staff  N/A      
3 of 5 people found this review helpful

1. We did not receive an inventory for this move at
origin or at delivery. We are hereby demanding a
copy of the inventory, if one was made, or a
statement that there was no inventory made, if one
was not made. Summit still has not provided this.
2. We requested verification of the weight of our
shipment, and Summit refused to provide this. We
are hereby demanding the weight records for our
shipment. Summit still has not provided this.
3. We did not receive the brochure explaining our
rights and responsibilities at the origin. We
understand that Summit is required to provide this
brochure by the Federal Government. We are hereby
demanding a copy of this brochure. Summit still has
not provided this.
4. Summit's delivery information form, which we
completed and returned to Summit by fax and by email
on July 14, 2011 (we have receipts for both the
fax and the e-mail deliveries of this form), states
that the driver must contact us &quot;...at least 24
hours prior to the delivery in order to inform you
[us] of his arrival.&quot; This was not done. The first
call we received from Summit regarding the delivery
time was from the driver. The telephone number from
which the driver called was 954-865-1978. The
caller ID came up as Gonzalo Servo. He called at
4:18 PM on Thursday, July 21, 2011 (hereinafter,
�Thursday� will refer to Thursday, July 21, 2011),
at which time he informed us that he would deliver
our possessions on Saturday or Sunday. He said he
would call us back to give us an exact day and time.
We told him this was acceptable, that we were
generally free on Saturday and Sunday, and that the
delivery would have to be made between 7:00 AM and
7:00 PM because the storage facility to which our
delivery was being made (hereinafter, �facility�
refers to the storage facility to which our delivery
was being made) was locked up and inaccessible
between 7:00 PM and 7:00 AM every day. The second
call we received from Summit was also from the
driver. He called at 5:08 PM on �Thursday�. He
informed us that he would deliver our possessions
between 9:00 AM and 10:00 AM on Friday, July 22,
2011 (hereinafter, �Friday� will refer to Friday,
July 22, 2011). We told him that he had not given
us the required 24-hour advance notice of the
delivery day and time, that we already had
commitments on �Friday� morning, that we could not
accept the shipment at that time, and that we would
be available in the early afternoon prior to 4:00 PM
on �Friday�, if he wanted to make my delivery at
that time. The driver told us that he would call us
back with an exact day and time for our delivery.
The third call we received from Summit was also from
the driver. He called at 2:36 PM on �Friday�. He
informed us that he would make our delivery at 6:00
PM on �Friday�. We informed him that he had not
given us the required 24-hour advance notice of the
delivery day and time, that we already had a dinner
commitment in Watsonville for which we had to leave
at 4:30 PM on �Friday�, and that we could not accept
the delivery at that time. He said he would call us
back with the day and time for our delivery. The
fourth call we received from Summit was also from
the driver. He called at 2:37 PM on �Friday�. He
informed us that he would make our delivery at 7:00
AM on Saturday, July 23, 2011 (hereinafter,
�Saturday� will refer to Saturday, July 23, 2011).
We informed him that he still had not given us the
required 24-hour advance notice of the day and time
for our delivery, and that despite his failure to
give us the required notice, we would accept the
delivery at 7:00 AM on �Saturday�. However, we
asked the driver if he could make the delivery a
little later in the morning on �Saturday�. He
informed us that he could not make the delivery
later in the morning because he had another
appointment. We agreed on a delivery day and time
of 7:00 AM on �Saturday�. The foregoing calls were
all on a speakerphone at our end and there was a
witness to both sides of each of the above
conversations.
The next call we received from Summit was from
someone who identified himself as David. He refused
to give us his last name or his position with
Summit. His telephone number was 954-448-2034. He
called at 2:56 PM on �Friday�. He informed us that
our delivery would be made at 6:00 PM on �Friday�.
We informed him that we had already made plans with
the driver for a delivery on �Saturday� at 7:00 AM.
He informed us that he did not care. He went on to
say that we would be charged and extra $1,000.00 to
put our possessions into storage if we did not
accept the delivery at 6:00 PM on �Friday�. We
informed him that we had not received the required
24-hour notice of the day and time of the delivery,
that we already had plans for �Friday� evening, that
we could not accept the delivery at 6:00 PM on
�Friday�, and that the delivery would have to be
made at the time upon which the driver had already
agreed with us, which was 7:00 AM on �Saturday�.
David told us that he did not care what the contract
said, that the driver would make my delivery at 6:00
PM on �Friday�, and that we would be charged
$1,000.00 to put our possessions into storage if we
did not accept the delivery at that time. The next
call from Summit was also from David. He called at
3:08 PM on �Friday�. The conversation mirrored the
conversation we had already had with David at 2:56
PM on �Friday�. Notably, he again informed us that
he did not care what the contract said or what
arrangements the driver had made with us for the
delivery. The foregoing calls were all on a
speakerphone at our end and there was a witness to
both sides of each of the above conversations.
Subsequently, at about 3:30 PM on �Friday�, we found
two messages on my cell phone from Summit. The
first message had been left at 2:46 PM on �Friday�.
Following is an exact transcript of this message:
&quot;Yeah, hi. This message is for Jeff. This is Vito
[we could not hear the name clearly, so the name may
be incorrect] from Summit Van Lines, the moving
company. Calling to confirm your delivery today
between six and seven, and I just spoke to the
driver and apparently you will be unable to receive
it. So, we already rescheduled your delivery twice,
and ah basically if the driver will be there between
six and seven and you won't be able to receive the
shipment, the shipment will go to the storage and
the redelivery fee will cost you more than the move
itself. Please call me back as soon as possible at
954-712-1453. My extension is 4520 [we could not
hear the extension number well, so this my be
incorrect]. Thank you.&quot;
The second message had been left at 2:56 PM on
�Friday�. Following is an exact transcript of that
message: &quot;Hi Jeff this is David from Summit Van
Lines. The driver spoke with you a few times
regarding the delivery. The driver's gonna be there
today. If you're don't gonna be able to receive the
delivery today, it's gonna be a ah he's gonna have
to put it into storage. Gonna be a charge for
storage and redelivery. You're looking at about a
thousand dollar additional. Please give me a call
as soon as possible. 954-914-2838. Thank you.&quot;
The foregoing two messages were listened to by three
witnesses who also read the above two transcripts.
These witnesses can confirm the accuracy of the
foregoing two transcripts.
After having become extremely upset as a result of
having to dealing with the people at Summit who
&quot;...do not care what the contract says...,&quot; and who
are obviously professional extortionists and
blackmailers, we decided to change our plans for
�Friday� evening so we could accept the delivery of
our shipment and get Summit and its band of
extortionists and blackmailers out of our lives. We
called &quot;David&quot; at 954-448-2034 at 3:33 PM on
�Friday�. We told him that we would accept the
delivery on �Friday� between 6:00 PM and 7:00 PM.
We also informed him that the driver would have to
arrive no later than 7:00 PM because the �facility�
was locked up and inaccessible after 7:00 PM. We
also told him that the delivery instructions we had
sent to Summit stated that the delivery could not be
accepted between 7:01 PM to 6:59 AM seven days a
week. This form was sent to Summit by e-mail and by
fax on July 14, 2011. David informed us again that
he did not care what the contract said and that
there would be an extra charge of $1,000.00 if we
did not accept the delivery on �Friday� evening.
The foregoing call was on a speakerphone at our end
and there was a witness to both sides of the above
conversation.
We called the driver on �Friday� at 3:38 PM to
inform him of our conversations with David. He told
us there was nothing he could do, even though we had
agreed upon a delivery day and time of 7:00 AM on
�Saturday�, because he had to follow his boss's
instructions. We informed him again that the
�facility� was locked up and inaccessible after 7:00
PM and that there would be no access to the
�facility� until 7:00 AM on the following morning
(�Saturday�). The foregoing call was on a
speakerphone at our end and there was a witness to
both sides of the above conversation.
We made additional calls to the driver on �Friday�
at 5:03 PM, 5:51 PM, 5:53 PM, 5:57 PM, and 6:01 PM.
We got the driver's voicemail. We asked the driver
to call us back to give us his location so we could
estimate the time of his arrival. We finally
reached the driver at 6:09 PM on �Friday�. We asked
the driver where he was. He said he was about sixty
miles away and was stuck in traffic. We told him it
would be impossible for him to make it to the
�facility� prior to 7:00 PM and that the �facility�
was locked up and inaccessible after 7:00 PM. He
said his instructions were to make the delivery at
whatever time he arrived at the �facility� on
�Friday�. The foregoing call was on a speakerphone
at our end and there were three witnesses to both
sides of the above conversation, as well as to the
messages we left on the driver�s voicemail.
At 7:00 PM on �Friday�, the driver called us. He
told us that he would be at the �facility� sometime
soon. We told him the delivery site would already
be locked up and inaccessible until 7:00 AM on
�Saturday�. The foregoing call was on a
speakerphone at our end and there were three
witnesses to both sides of the above conversation.
At 7:02 PM on �Friday�, we left the �facility� with
our three witnesses after having confirmed that the
�facility� was already locked up and inaccessible.
At 7:10 PM on �Friday�, the driver called to tell us
that he had just arrived at the �facility�. We told
him that it was too late, that the �facility� was
already locked up and inaccessible until 7:00 AM on
�Saturday�, that there was nothing whatsoever we
could do about it, and that we would see him at the
�facility� at 7:00 AM on �Saturday�. He confirmed
that he would meet us at the �facility� at 7:00 AM
on �Saturday�, and that there would be an extra
charge of $500.00 because we could not accept the
delivery at 7:10 PM on �Friday�. We told him we
would refuse to pay the extra $500.00 charge. The
foregoing call was on a speakerphone at our end and
there were three witnesses to both sides of the
above conversation.
We called David again at 3:38 PM on �Friday�. Our
conversation mirrored the conversation we had when
we had called him previously at 3:33 PM on �Friday�.
The foregoing call was on a speakerphone at our end
and there was a witness to both sides of the above
conversation.
We made the following additional calls to David on
�Friday�: 5:04 PM, 5:49 PM, 5:53 PM, 5:59 PM, 6:07
PM, and 6:12 PM. The substance of each conversation
was the same. We asked where the driver was
located, and we were told he would arrive by 7:00
PM. We stated that the �facility� would be locked
up and inaccessible after 7:00 PM, and we were told
that we would be charged $1,000.00 for storage and
redelivery if we did not accept the delivery on
�Friday�. The foregoing calls were on a
speakerphone at our end and there were three
witnesses to both sides of each of the above
conversations.
The next series of calls were made to David on
�Friday� at 8:53 PM, 9:05 PM, 9:07 PM, 9:08 PM, and
10:49 PM. The substance of each conversation was
the same. We stated that we expected our delivery
at 7:00 AM on �Saturday�, and we were told there
would be an additional charge of $500.00 because we
could not accept the delivery at 7:10 PM on
�Friday�. We stated that we wanted a clear
confirmation that the driver would meet us at 7:00
AM on �Saturday�. We further stated that we would
not pay the $500.00 charge because we did not owe it
and that we would call the police, if necessary.
David refused to confirm that the driver would make
our delivery at 7:00 AM on �Saturday� unless we
agreed to pay the extra $500.00, which we did not
owe. The foregoing calls were on a speakerphone at
our end and there was a witness to both sides of
each of the above conversations.
Unbeknownst to us until approximately 10:40 PM on
�Friday�, we received a text message from an unknown
individual at Summit, which had been sent at 8:57 PM
on �Friday�. Following is an exact transcript of
the text message: &quot;9544482034: Driver will be at 7
am u will need to pay him $625 plus $500 over night
fee cash or postal money order only Tks&quot;. Following
is an exact transcript of our reply, which was sent
at 10:46 PM on �Friday�, to Summit's text message to
us: &quot;Me: I suggest you read this before you dig a
deeper hole for yourself.&quot; We attached to our reply
a copy of our Summit delivery information document
in which Summit stated that the driver had to call
us &quot;...at least 24 hours prior to the delivery in
order to inform you [us] of his arrival,&quot; and in
which we specified the hours during which the
�facility� would be locked up and inaccessible�
namely from 7:01 PM through 6:59 AM every day.
There are three witnesses who read the abovereferenced
text messages and the above transcripts
thereof who will confirm the accuracy of the
transcripts.
At 10:49 PM on �Friday�, we called David. We got
his voicemail. We left a message in which we told
him to read the text message we had just sent him,
and particularly the attachment to our text message.
The driver arrived with our delivery at
approximately 7:10 AM on �Saturday�. While the
driver alleged that he was at the �facility� on
�Friday� evening, it is interesting that he could
not find the �facility� on �Saturday� morning. He
drove past the �facility� on �Saturday� morning as
if he had never seen it or been there previously.
When we saw the driver drive by the �facility� on
�Saturday� morning, we called him at 7:06 AM to tell
him he had just driven past the �facility�. We
stayed on the telephone with him to direct him while
he turned around and drove back to the �facility�.
When we saw him driving past the �facility� yet
again, we were still on the telephone with him and
told him he had arrived at the �facility� and to
stop. It is certainly strange that a professional
driver would drive by a facility twice after having
allegedly driven to the facility less than twelve
hours earlier. There was a witness to the fact that
the driver drove by the �facility� twice on
�Saturday� morning and could only find the
�facility� after we told him that he had arrived
there. The foregoing call was on a speakerphone at
our end and there was a witness to both sides of the
above conversation.
The driver refused to do anything before we paid him
the $625 we owed Summit plus the $500.00 extra
charge, which we did not owe. We called the police
and two cars responded. The driver confirmed to the
officers that he would not unload our delivery until
he was paid, including the $500.00 we did not owe.
After the police officers received assurances from
the driver that we would receive a paid receipt for
the $625 and the extra $500, which we did not owe,
they informed us that they could not help and that
we should pursue this situation in the civil court.
They also told us it would probably be better for us
to pay the $500.00, get our receipt for the payment,
and then sue the company to get my $500.00 back,
rather than let the company put our possessions into
their storage facility. We agreed.
After the police left, the driver approached us with
the paperwork for our shipment and insisted that he
be paid, including the $500.00 which we did not owe,
and that we complete the paperwork prior to his
unloading. We insisted that the driver note on the
paperwork the time of his alleged arrival at the
�facility� on �Friday� evening. He wrote that he
arrived at the �facility� at 7:05 PM on �Friday�.
While his actual arrival time (if he actually went
to the �facility� at all) was 7:10 PM on �Friday�,
the five-minute difference is academic; the
�facility� was locked up and inaccessible after 7:00
PM. The driver insisted that we sign the bill of
lading before he unloaded. We pointed out that we
could not sign to confirm the following statement on
the bill of lading without first seeing our
possessions: �DELIVERY ACKNOWLEDGEMENT: SHIPMENT WAS
RECEIVED IN APPARENT GOOD CONDITION EXCEPT AS NOTED
ON THE INVENTORY, AND SERVICES ORDERED WERE
PERFORMED.� The driver refused to unload unless we
would first sign the foregoing statement on the bill
of lading. He finally agreed to unload without our
first signing the foregoing statement when we
started to call the police again.
While the driver and his helper were unloading our
possessions, unwrapping them, and placing them in
our storage unit, we went to our car to make some
telephone calls and read. When everything had been
placed in our storage unit, we locked the door
thereto and left. We did not sign the foregoing
statement on the bill of lading after our
possessions were put into our storage unit because
the driver did not want to wait for us to inspect
the shipment for damage and completeness. We got
our copies of the bill of lading and the Summit
delivery instructions, upon which the driver had
written his alleged arrival time at the �facility�
on �Friday� evening, and left.
We received as call from the driver at 12:35 PM on
�Saturday�. The driver accused us of having stolen
his wallet. He told us he was stuck at the
�facility� and could not leave because he did not
have his driver�s license, which was in his wallet.
We told him that we had never seen his wallet, that
we had no interest whatsoever in his wallet, and
that he was confirming our belief in God since his
missing wallet must have been the result of divine
justice. He said he would have to call the police.
We invited him to do so and told him we did not care
since we had nothing to do with the missing wallet.
The foregoing call was on a speakerphone at our end
and there was a witness to both sides of the
conversation.
When the driver called at 12:35 PM on �Saturday�, we
were in our car and had just pulled out of our
driveway. We drove by the �facility� at
approximately 12:40 PM on �Saturday�. The Summit
van was not there at that time. Obviously, the
driver had found his wallet�the one he had accused
us of stealing�between 12:35 PM and 12:40 PM on
�Saturday�.
We are hereby demanding the immediate refund of the
$500.00 that was extorted from us by Summit. Our
delivery instructions to Summit clearly stated that
the �facility� would be locked up and inaccessible
from 7:01 PM through 6:59 AM every day. The driver
signed a statement confirming that he arrived at the
�facility� after 7:00 PM on �Friday� (if he actually
went to the �facility� at all on �Friday� evening).
So, it was Summit�s fault, not ours, that the
delivery could not be accepted on �Friday� evening.
For the record, we took a photograph of the big sign
in front of the entrance gate to the �facility�.
The sign clearly states that the �facility� is
locked up and inaccessible from 7:00 PM to 7:00 AM
every day.
Absent an immediate refund of the $500.00 Summit
extorted from us, we will ask our attorney to find
every cause of action possible and file litigation
against Summit as well as David and the driver, both
of whom engaged in tortuous behavior. We believe we
have ample evidence to allege fraud, extortion,
intimidation, blackmail, civil theft (there are
treble damages for civil theft), and/or breach of
contract, but the attorney will have to make the
final determination as to the appropriate causes of
action and the appropriate defendants. Moreover,
given the apparent expertise of Summit in extortion,
intimidation, blackmail, fraud, and theft, we are
sure our attorney will be able to find other
customers of Summit, from whom Summit stole money,
to join in our litigation as plaintiffs. Summit
still has not refunded our $500.00.
We will also identify appropriate regulatory bodies
and file complaints against Summit with them during
the coming week.
Our thanks to the entire Summit team for having made
our move the move from hell!

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Good service,
Reviewer: Kerney L from Tampa,FL to Tampa,FL

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We had a decent moving experience with Summit Van Lines this past weekend. We chose them based on recommendations from friends and reviews found on the net we did not have any major concerns at all ! On the day of the move the crew arrived on time and was - super friendly, efficient and helpful. They were always available to answer any questions we had and also called us a few days before our move to confirm. I would recommend them if you're moving to FL since they have good presence there ! My only concern was that due to some reason they did not accept payment thru card on that day and I had to arrange for a cashierâs cheque from my bank which caused some inconvenience otherwise their service was not bad. Thankyou guys!

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Don't us Summit Van Lines,
Reviewer: Anonymous from Fl to Ca

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Knowledgable Staff   
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Lies ,Lies, Lies- Promises made to have my furniture delivered in 5-6day from Fl to Ca- still not delivered on 11th day and only in ALabama.
So dissapointed- They make great promises,but did not hold to them at all and will not compensate for our $3000 lost having to rent our existing place and our new place with no furniture!
Don't use this company!!!!

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Fantastic Movers,
Reviewer: Robert P from Port Charlotte, FL to Port Charlotte, FL

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

First off Summit Rocks.

Summit was referred to me by a friend with loads of praise. I have to admit that the praise was really accurate. I was moving within Port Charlotte. I boxed up all of my stuff, and left the bulky things; furniture, pictures, etc. to be handled by the moving crew.

The movers arrived promptly at 8am, they brought an extra man free of charge. Adam and his team had me out of my place in an hour, drove to my new place and had everything unpacked in 45 minutes. Nothing was broken and it ended up being cheaper than I was quoted. Kristina who arranged the move was great and set everything up without issue. Summit is fantastic and if you are moving you should feel confident in using them.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Highly Recommended,
Reviewer: Grier E from Naples,FL to Naples,FL

Price  N/A      
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate  N/A      
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods  N/A      
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

The team of Summit Van Lines was very good, it was a �word of mouth� reference and we decided to give them a try by booking them. On the moving day these guys came to be honest, cheerful, friendly, on time and have a great sense of humor, patience, and amazing strength. They included a huge stack of moving boxes and tape for us to use for packing ahead of time and smiled a lot during the very long day of packing and unpacking. We had a whole lot of stuff to move from our condo to our new house, and a couple of beds to take apart and reassemble and they did it all. It happened that Summit Van Lines was fantastic about covering the cost of repair when he learned about it. We would choose these guys again because of our positive experience.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Reasonable and Caring,
Reviewer: R Goodwin from Hollywood, FL to Hollywood, FL

Price  N/A      
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance  N/A      
Condition Of Goods  N/A      
Knowledgable Staff  N/A      
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Absolutely love these guys! they were professional, kind and funny! We hired them to move from our house into a condo and then to take all of our stuff out to storage. They were on time, courteous and basically a joy to be around they asked questions when they didn't know the answers and protected all of our stuff beautifully. And they were really affordable! they really are the best!

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Will still recommend them,
Reviewer: Sean Z from Tampa, Fl to Tampa,FL

Price  N/A      
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate  N/A      
Customer Service Performance  N/A      
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff  N/A      
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I wanted to move again and called a friend who often relocates and is a pro on providing info on the best moving companies available in India and he recommended a few ones and I shortlisted Summit Van Lines from these. Moving is tough but this is Life . What can one do? I called up Summit Van Lines at the last minute, and they fit in my move in the weekend, when no other moving company could had done in just a short notice . What's more on the day of the move the moving crew guys were well aware of their responsibilities and were sticking to schedule, they finished the job in less time than anticipated, and everything made it into the new place without a scratch. My only concern was that for some reason they did not accept card payment on that day and I had to go to my bank and get a cashier�s cheque prepared for them . Overall the moving experience was good. Thanks guys!!!

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Nightmare Movers,
Reviewer: Anonymous from Florida to Arizona

Price  N/A      
Picked Up On Time  N/A      
Deliverd On Time  N/A      
Accuracy Of Estimate  N/A      
Customer Service Performance  N/A      
Condition Of Goods  N/A      
Knowledgable Staff  N/A      
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The whole experience was a NIGHTMARE. Salesperson clearly misrepresented the whole experience. Their trucks have N0 LIFTS! Movers completely UNPROFESSIONAL. All my belongings were handled with complete disregard. Many were broken and damaged and some containers completely missing. When a claim was filed it was yet another nightmare....4 months of waiting for a reply which ended up being a joke. Over $6,000.00 in damages to my belongings and they offer $200.00. Don't know how they are still in business.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Friendly and Professional,
Reviewer: Rupert E from Fort Lauderdale,FL to Fort Lauderdale,FL

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate  N/A      
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods  N/A      
Knowledgable Staff  N/A      
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We were recommended Summit Van Lines through a common friend who recently took moving with them and I was really impressed with these movers as they arrived early, were very patient with some mishaps, and didn't start the clock until the planned start time. I figured when the head of the crew was going over paperwork, they were on the clock. The moved all the stuff out of my place really quickly, put up with me not being fully prepared. They were all really friendly and professional. 3 hours later, they were all done. Nothing was damaged, it was quick and easy and they also came out reasonable!

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Summit Van Lines - The move from HELL,
Reviewer: Valeri from Estero Fl to Naples FL

Price  N/A      
Picked Up On Time  N/A      
Deliverd On Time  N/A      
Accuracy Of Estimate  N/A      
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods  N/A      
Knowledgable Staff  N/A      
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

On 11/23/11 three men and a truck were scheduled to arrive at 9 a.m. At 1 p.m. 2 men and a truck showed up. The movers said they were stuck in traffic. I will give Dave & Brian kudos for their professionalism and hard work ethic (THEY ARE MY 5 STARS), BUT...#1 they weren't able to finish the job because the truck wasn't large enough to handle the quantity (even though I specifically told their scheduling office exactly what was being moved) AND #2 they didn't finish unloading until 1:30 A.M. on Thanksgiving morning!!! The scheduled 3rd man would have made a huge difference. My son and I had to rent a truck to finish the move. They actually tried to charge full price for this horrible inconvenience, holding the unloading up until I paid!!! NEVER - NEVER - NEVER use them!!!

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Not a bad choice,
Reviewer: Manish S from Naples FL to Naples FL

Price   
Picked Up On Time  N/A      
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance  N/A      
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We've made several moves with Summit Van Lines in the past and honestly, I can't imagine why a person would use anyone else. They were professional, they even let you know exactly what they will do and then exceed your expectations. As for us they literally jogged between carries. For most of the moves , the actual move has cost less than their very reasonable estimate. In this last move, they were able to move difficult, large and heavy pieces that other movers have not been able to move without hoisting through a window. My only concern was that due to some reason they did not accept payment thru card on that day and I had to arrange for a cashier�s cheque from my bank which caused some inconvenience otherwise their service was not bad.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Professional and Careful.,
Reviewer: Wayne H from New York to New York

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

The guys from Summit Van Lines were good and are recommended . They were the most professional, careful, and thorough with their work and also helpful. The move included furniture and artwork as well as usual boxes. Some of the furniture required disassembly and reassembly, which was accomplished quickly and without any problem whatsoever. The office staff handled all the initial arrangements with aplomb and the entire team of Summit were really fantastic. I have great respect for their staff and specifically their moving team for the patience with which they took our move with ease and I recommend Summit Van Lines.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



worst moving company ever worked with,
Reviewer: Alexandra from Anytown, AT 55555

Price  N/A      
Picked Up On Time  N/A      
Deliverd On Time  N/A      
Accuracy Of Estimate  N/A      
Customer Service Performance  N/A      
Condition Of Goods  N/A      
Knowledgable Staff  N/A      
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I chose this moving company due to the great presentation one of there representatives sammy made at my house. They arrived on time the day of pick up, we were told they use certain stickers and materials to mark everything for inventory,none of wich was used. They also informed us they would tell us step by step where our things were and when we can expect them 14 days most if uncoweather conditions were severe. Well my things have been gone for now 10 days and have not heard one word from anybody. Called numerous times and spoke with manager and jenny, kristina,sammy,david no answers from anyone.Every time I seem to call they say call us later.in the week and see if we have a update. This is the worst company I have ever worked with and I do not recomend them to anybody.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Moved Things carefully,
Reviewer: Anonymous from Florida to Florida

Price  N/A      
Picked Up On Time  N/A      
Deliverd On Time  N/A      
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods  N/A      
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 2 people found this review helpful

I want to write a commendation for Summit Van Lines. They came and moved my things carefully. The process ended up being fun instead of boring. Their moving service completely worth the money. Thanks Summit Van Lines.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Superb Movers,
Reviewer: Michele from Fort Lauderdale, FL to Fort Lauderdale, FL

Price  N/A      
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff  N/A      
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We've used Summit Van Lines for our previous moves over the past few years and they've always been a excellent. They will move ANYTHING. They moved our piano. They moved all of the furniture from our 2 houses on the same day into 1 new house. They even moved a piece of furniture that we bought at a store that weighed about 800 lbs and they brought it up 3 flights of stairs. No challenge is too great and boy, you should see believe the way they backed the truck up the steepest of driveways. They are the best! I landed up giving them a nice tip for their superb work.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Overall Good experience,
Reviewer: Anonymous from Florida to Florida

Price  N/A      
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time  N/A      
Accuracy Of Estimate  N/A      
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods  N/A      
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

4.5 stars.

20 months later....

I got my items out of storage and moved into a condo in Florida. Overall, I had a really good experience with Summit van lines. They are responsive when you call, organized, and professional.

The storage: All of my belongings were in good condition. I suspect their storage facility is clean and temperature controlled (I was concerned about bugs and mold). After 20 months, it's natural to have some mustiness, but overall I was quite relieved.

The move: They showed up ontime, they were careful with my items and they helped me unwrap, collapse boxes, put furniture in place, etc. They were careful about the floors, and walls and I think they were quite helpful. They made moving pretty painless.

I highly recommend them - worth the extra dime. Very pleased.

Thanks summit van lines!

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Good work Summit,
Reviewer: Melody Q from Fort Lauderdale,FL

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods  N/A      
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

When I was quizzing friends about their experiences as I was trying to find a moving company, it seemed that literally everyone had some terrible story. Even the positive reviews from one person were balanced out by another's terrible review. When I checked the net I found summit van line�s reviews were uniformly stellar and consistent. Guess what? I had the same experience everyone else did. They were due at 8am, they arrived at 7:45am. They were polite, quick and didn't drop or damage anything.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Surely u can use it,
Reviewer: A from Anytown, AT 55555

Price   
Picked Up On Time  N/A      
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate  N/A      
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods  N/A      
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Will at Summit van lines rocks! I only rented for a month (for work) and he was totally professional and accommodating. They have the best pricing in Baco Raton (I shopped around a little) and they seem the most organized!

We went in last weekend to pick up boxes and it was pretty busy. Although we had to wait a bit to pay, Jim was really apologetic and nice. If you are debating places similar in price and location- use Summit van lines!

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Good Choice,
Reviewer: Ben K from Fort Lauderdale,FL to Fort Lauderdale,FL

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This was the second time we used Summit Van Lines and as usual they did an OUTSTANDING job at helping us to move. The movers were all very friendly during a stressful move and they made it go like a cakewalk. They did a great job packing and moving, and were very close to the estimate. There was no damage, and they offered to re-use the hanging boxes to avoid the $10 each! Words that come to mind: organized, friendly, efficient, straight-up. Goodjob Summit .

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



CROOKS!!!!,
Reviewer: Alina Garcia from South Florida

Price  N/A      
Picked Up On Time  N/A      
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate  N/A      
Customer Service Performance  N/A      
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff  N/A      
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

These people are liars and crooks. They offer the world when you first call and then everything is different when the movers arrive, since by then you can't do anything about it.

They pretended they didn't know I was moving to a high-rise, so the process was different. They took a lot longer and then they refused to take my check. Apparently if I paid with credit/debit card there was a surcharge that was never mentioned before.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Good Movers,
Reviewer: J. Homes from Fort Lauderdale, FL to Fort Lauderdale, FL

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Overall I had a positive experience using Summit van lines - Moran and his crew. We had originally talked about a 2 man crew but due to some scheduling issues, a 3 man crew showed up instead of a 2 man crew. They were on time as promised and did the move well but I was unexpectedly charged $130/hr for a 3 man crew. Moran did point out to me a 3 man crew did the job faster than a 2 man crew which was probably valid, but my expectations were already set from before. Not a big deal though....

Anyway, Moran and his crew were efficient, careful, fast, and did a great job overall. The total time for a 1 bedroom place came out to roughly 4 hours but Moran ended up charging me 3 and 1/2. I tipped them and would definitely recommend their services for any move. Thank you lads!

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Can't ask for more,
Reviewer: Federico Z from Fort Lauderdale,FL to Fort Lauderdale,FL

Price  N/A      
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods  N/A      
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

If I could give more than 5 stars I would.

My experience with Summit Van Lines left me with the feeling that i will NEVER move without movers again. Specifically, with Summit Movings.

I originally found them on the net and after reading several glowing reviews was still somewhat skeptical about using a moving company. However, when the guys showed up on schedule and introduced themselves & shook my hand, then proceeded to get the job done very professionally.

The guys were very patient with me and moved my dresser three times despite the fact I was totally embarrassed that I changed my mind so many times. All were very friendly and I wished I could've tipped them more!!

Thanks again, Summit Van Lines ! You guys are the best!!!

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Pleasant Moving Experience,
Reviewer: Fabian W from Fort Lauderdale,FL to Fort Lauderdale,FL

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I was pretty skeptical of using movers and being charged by the hour. These guys came out to be amazing. They literally ran back and fourth to the truck. I moved within Fort Lauderdale , a few blocks away to pick up some things from storage. It took them a total of 4 hours . They were great - would highly recommend them to anyone not wanting to move their own stuff. I know I won't move my stuff again. No drama - just quick and efficient movers.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Reasonable Movers,
Reviewer: James from Fort Lauderdale, FL to Hallandale, FL

Price  N/A      
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate  N/A      
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods  N/A      
Knowledgable Staff  N/A      
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I originally got an estimate from another moving company but they wanted to charge me for every tiny little thing and added all these unnecessary extras. My friend used Summit Van Lines and pushed me to get a 'second opinion' from them, and I'm so glad I did. Adam showed up, reviewed the other estimate and said himself I didn't need all those extras. He gave me a really reasonable estimate, and when he said &quot;we're reliable and we'll be here&quot; - I trusted him.

He called the day before to confirm, they showed up right on time, he didn't charge me for using the wardrobe boxes, his other mover was about the nicest guy around and they finished the move in less than 4 hours. When they had moved two big boxes of my china and glasses and I jokingly mentioned that I probably didn't need to put &quot;fraglie&quot; on the boxes, he said, &quot;Well, we treat everything as fragile.&quot; He even double checked my pilot lights when my heat stopped working during the move. And then charged me nearly $200 less than

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Great Job Done!,
Reviewer: Jacob from Florida to Florida

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods  N/A      
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

These guys were great. They provided the cheapest quote, were on time, answered emails quickly, were speedy and hard working, and did not try to add on any other charges at the end. They actually stuck with the quoted amount. Excellent moving experience all the way.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



These Guys did Stellar Job.,
Reviewer: Jenny from Florida to Florida

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

These guys did a stellar job. Bob and his crew worked incredibly hard (well, actually the crew, but Bob supervised well!). They were extremely careful, wrapped every piece of furniture I had and made the move without a single nick or dent. There was one piece of furniture that didn't fit in my elevator or stairwell that I thought I would have to get rid of but no... one of the workers suggest hoisting over the side of the building! Let me tell you, I live on the 4th floor... it was not an easy lift. But they wrapped it carefully and got it up with a scratch on it or the building.

They were efficient, motivated and careful. Exactly what you look for in a mover. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



do not use Summit van lines,
Reviewer: Ben w from local new jersey

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Knowledgable Staff   
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Do not use Summit Van Lines for your move unless you need some unpleasant experience! I had scheduled the services 2 months in advance for a local move. The day before move, instead of a confirmation call, I received a call telling me that the move has to be rescheduled a week later. I asked why they waited until the last minute to tell me this, and they said the truck broke down. No apologies, no sorry, and on the side of the phone, the customer rep does not seem to care at all how their abrupt changes would affect the customers. I guess they do not care about their reputation. A friend of mine also used them before for long distance move, and all the chair legs were broken and some of the boxes opened. Worse customer service and moving help I've ever experienced.

If you want a pleasant moving experience, do not use Summit Van Lines!!

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Summit van lines did a great job,
Reviewer: Ella from Fort Lauderdale, to California

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Just wanted to let you know how fantastic the crew you sent to move me was. They did a terrific job moving me at high speed without breaking anything.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (1) | (Report this)



Happy customer,
Reviewer: Lisa Wood from Ga-Mi

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I use summit for my long distance move from ga
I was very happy with there services they came on time they took a part all my items and wrap them very carefully they were very polite and very efficient then on delivery they put every thing back together and in place they had no hidden cost and I end up paying less
I would recommend them to all my family and friend

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Disappointed!,
Reviewer: Anonymous from GA to MD

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Customer Service was good. Summit picked up my furniture on time and the estimate wasn't that far off, the cost had to be adjusted due to the weight going over what was expected. On delivery day the truck arrived on time but I was told by the driver that he & his co-worker didn't know I was in a 3rd floor walk up eventhough I made sure to tell the sales rep. Then he said they needed to go get help. They came back an hour later with 2 more guys who did most of the move. The 2 original movers moved maybe 4 pieces of furniture. 3 pieces of my furniture was damaged.

The worst part of it all is half way through the move I heard 1 of the guys complaining that he wouldn't have come if he had known it was this much work. I asked him how long has he been a mover. He told me that he didn't work for Summit, the 2 Summit movers picked he and the other guy up off the street (day workers). I was pissed off to learn that the Summit movers didn't even know these men and brought them into my home.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (1) | (Report this)



Beware!,
Reviewer: Jason from Philadelphia to Chicago

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Do not hire these movers. They promise everything at the beginning, but once they have your possessions its another story. They find every possible way to add extra charges, will only grant a 2-week window for delivery (with 24 hr notice), and over half of my items were damaged.

They were a nightmare throughout the entire process and should never, ever, be hired.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Summit Vanlines reaches a new low,
Reviewer: M. Sparrow Holt from Sarasota, FL to Memphis, TN

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I will never use Summit Vanlines again, nor will I ever recommend them to anyone. They were late arriving for pick-up because their &quot;truck broke down&quot;. Then when they srrived they said that we would have to pay an additional $500 for them to pack the items that had already been agreed-upon for them to pack. Because of the timeliness of our move, we HAD to pay the extra $500! Then, as they were about to finish packing, they told us they were going to be &quot;over-weight&quot; and we would have to pay extra for the extra weight. I told them that that was wrong and that they would have to unload the truck and put everything back. He then called his manager and agreed not to charge more... but we ended up leaving items behind (patio furniture, bicycles, antique rocker and other items). Upon arrival, many items were broken, furniture was broken, washer/dryer was broken). Several items were missing (a computer monitor, speakers, and other items). NEVER USE SUMMIT VANLINES!!!

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Should Be 0 Stars,
Reviewer: Sud L from TN NJ

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I wish there could be 0 stars as an option to pick. I booked my pickup from TN to NJ with Summit Van Lines last month and after the confirmation I received from there, email and phone, I booked my airline tickets for next day for my family, schedule my car pickup, and informed my apartment management with the move out date. One day before pick up date, I called them to confirm everything that and they said all should be on time. On the day of the pickup, before one hour of scheduled time, they called me that the their truck broke down and they will be late. I got worried and keep asking them that they are going to come for sure and they said yes. After 4 hours, they called me again that truck will be at my apartment in the evening, which was little unusual but I said ok. And they called me again around 5 p.m. (Saturday) that they can not come and they don't have any spare truck and the earliest they can come is next week Friday. They were so insensitive and unprofessional that they said they don't care and I should have give window of atleast 7 days to move out and stuff. Very unreliable company and I wish I could somehow sue them or atleast get their license cancelled. They cost me fortune because of all that mess. WORST COMPANY Beware of their good prices.. they are there to screw you over.

__________________

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



No Show,
Reviewer: Alissa from Anytown, AT 55555

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

If I could give them a rating of 0, I would. I booked them for a Thursday. They called me Wednesday to tell me they couldn't make it till Saturday because their truck broke down. Then they called me on Friday when they should have been confirming and told me they couldn't make it until the following Thursday. They did nothing to help me. I had to book another mover on last notice during a holiday weekend. The customer service rep was actually yelling at me and telling me that he couldn't help me and I'd just have to deal with it. He told me I should move my stuff alone into storage, mail them a key, and they'd eventually pick it up. I will never use this moving company.

__________________

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Don't Bother,
Reviewer: Rob H from Anytown, AT 55555

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

On my recent move across the country I hired Summit b/c they gave me the best price. An estimator came to my apt and was very nice and totally sold me on how honest they were. In my folder, he gave me letters of recommendation for their company and the BBB's number, etc. When they came to take my stuff they charged me for larger boxes to store my smaller boxes in, which they didn't tell me until they arrived. They put tape all over my nice decorative storage boxes that I had, ruining them. They taped all over my leather bean bag, which was impossible to get off. Why would you put tape over a bag? It's a container already! They put tape all over my papizan chair. It's basically a wooden frame, why does it need tape all over it? It's already structurally sound. You are putting tape over a piece of wooden furniture! Ridiculous. Of course, I did not notice this until I received my things. You can't watch both of these guys at once.

When we followed them to the loading dock to watch them weigh the truck, they went to one that was closed. Then they said they had to wait until the next day to weigh it and we had to meet them that day to watch them weigh it, at exactly a time that they chose...while we were moving. They gave me a weird receipt for what the truck weighed before they packed it. I realized none of this matters. How do I know that receipt was valid and that the truck was really empty before hand? They can screw you any number of ways.

They charged me another $300 on the other end b/c they had an 18-wheeler truck delivering my stuff that could not make the turn in front of my apt building, so they had to &quot;stand&quot; on the street and charged me for that. They were on time, but a few things were broken or ruined. A few irregularly shaped small packaged items were missing. I imagine they never put them in the large boxes they charged me for.

When I tried to call the company who insures them. I got no response, then a very nasty man who basically went off on me, so I never filed. Also, you have to count your boxes and itemize them, etc. Who has time to itemize everything when they move? I'd have to know the exact item number for those missing items, and have noted that they were missing upon arrival, while the delivery guys were rushing me. Also, of course, they did not put stuff away in the right rooms as promised. It just seemed like such a hassle to deal w/ such nasty people to know that I prob wouldn't get reimbursed anyway. They know you are already beat from the move and that they have you.

Moving is hard already. These guys made it so much worse!


__________________

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



VERY POOR SERVICE,
Reviewer: Anonymous from Florida

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I USED SUMMIT VAN LINES BECAUSE OF THE SALES PERSON AND HOW GREAT THE MADE EVERY THING SOUND.

IT WAS ANYTHING BUT GOOD THEY CAME LATE AT PICK UP / DELIVERD LATE AND THE PRICE WAS MORE THEN I WAS QUOTED, SORRY ABOUT THE YELLING TYPE BUT I AM JUST CRAZED.

I DO NOT EVEN WANT TO PUT MY NAME FOR FEAR OF RELATIATION FROM THESE THUGS.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Summit Van Lines Shady !,
Reviewer: MM from ?

Price   
Picked Up On Time   
Deliverd On Time   
Accuracy Of Estimate   
Customer Service Performance   
Condition Of Goods   
Knowledgable Staff   
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I selected Summit Van Lines because salesperson Melissa specifically told me payment would only be rendered when everything was delivered and unloaded, and I would pay by credit card. I signed up for a crew of 3 guys with their truck, and requested non-smoking movers. On moving day, two (not 3!) guys came.

The foreman clocked the time of arrival on the bill of landing. He asked me to sign all forms. One of the forms asked me to sign a release of all responsibility that Summit would have in damaging my belongings. Another was that if I chose to sue them, I would do so in the county of their headquarters.

Upon my inquiry they said the company was based in Ft. Lauderdale and they were a Tampa Bay crew which contradicted the salesperson which told me they were a local company. I was uncomfortable agreeing to sue in Ft. Lauderdale as it is Hillsborough County where I live and the move would take place.

Upon raising concerns over the language the foreman asked me to sign it and said it does not apply to me, and only was applicable for long distance moves. Clearly I was being scammed. Apparently they are used to people not reading the paperwork they sign. He got on the phone with his boss speaking in Hebrew. We asked that while in our house they only spoke English. He asked to use the restroom, and went into my restroom to call his boss and again speak Hebrew.

I immediately called their office to complain and raise my concerns. The manager got on the line to tell me that what the salesperson told me was not correct and that she makes every effort to train her people and supervise them so they tell customers things that are accurate. She proceeded to tell me that 50% of the money must be paid before loading and 50% before unloading and that the money should be in cash. That was the opposite of what Melissa told me so I asked the crew to leave my house immediately and voided the paperwork myself.

Was this review helpful?  

Comments (0) | (Report this)



Click here to go back
  Home | About Us | Choosing A Mover | Moving Tips | Moving Terminology | Mover Reviews | Moving Check List | Contact Us    
  Privacy Policy Terms & Conditions



Powered by Five Star Review.